Show / Hide Navigation
Gut Health
益生菌

Genetic Testing of the gastrointestinal microbiota.

Product manual
The profiling of human gut microbiota can depict personal health information that is hidden in the gut microbiomes.

Majority of the microbes that live within humans are located in the gut. These microbes are very important for nutrient metabolism and absorption as well as immune system regulation. the gut is also a very complex neural network which often refers to as the Second Brain. gut microbes are also related to numerous physical and mental diseases according to the current research.

The genetic testing using next-generation sequencing (NGS) technology can profile bacteria in your gut. This data is then compared with more than 150,000 strains of bacteria in the global bacteria database to confirm the type and proportion of microbes in your intestine.

This test report analyzes the proportion of beneficial and harmful bacteria which are associated with constipation, diarrhea, and gastrointestinal nutrient absorption capacity. After analyzing your gut microbiota, we categorized them into five categories; Excessive harmful microbe, gastrointestinal sensitive, functional degradation, nutritional disorders, daily health maintenance which provides you an appropriate health maintenance program using probiotics.

腸胃 益生菌

Non-invasive home sampling

The detection of human gut microflora is sampled at home in a non-invasive and simple manner. Genetic information regards to the gut microbiome can be obtained through the simple collection of feces by sampling rods.

Technology and Products
基因 保健

Feces Sample

gene report

High-throughput sequencing

16S rRNA variable segment

DNA 檢測

Bioinformatics analysis

  • Since feces can reflect the conditions in the intestine, the test is performed by the collection of fecal samples. Bacteria DNA in the fecal sample is then extracted.
  • Sequencing the 16S rRNA variable segments of bacterial DNA through high-throughput sequencing technology.
  • Performing bioinformatics analysis on the sequencing results to profile microbiome in the gut. By combining the sequencing results, HGT’s proprietary reference database and curated information from international journal literature, gut health status can therefore be depicted from the gut microbiome analysis.
保健 益生菌
  • HGT: ISO17025 laboratory; certification laboratory of the largest sequencing instrument manufacturer in the world, Illumina (USA); the first certified laboratory in Taiwan for the latest third-generation sequencer manufacturer, Oxford Nanopore Technologies (ONT, UK).
  • Sampling rod: British medical material manufacturer (MWE), preserve gut microbe sample effectively.
  • Testing reagents and platforms: Illumina, the world’s largest manufacturer of sequencing instruments and reagents.

HGT’s microbial genetic testing has been applied to categorize Taiwanese microbial groups, and compared with the US published research literature regards of gut microbe categorization, Enterotypes of the human gut microbiome [Nature. 2011 May], Published Literature: Diversity and enterotype in the gut bacterial community of adults in Taiwan. [BMC Genomics Volume 18, Articlenumber: 932 (2017)]

National Taiwan University Food Science Research case. Published literature regarding rat intestinal microbe analysis. Dietary allicin reduces transformation ofL-carnitine to TMAO through impact on gut microbiota [Journal of Functional Foods 15 (2015) 408“417]

research by the City University of Hong Kong which published literature about the analysis of skin flora among the various human race: Insights into the pan-microbiome: skin microbial communities of Chinese individuals differ from other racial groups [Scientific Reports, Published: 16 July 2015]

analyze gut bacteria from obese patients, which further published as: Systematic Analysis of the Association between Gut Flora and Obesity through High-Throughput Sequencing and Bioinformatics Approach [Hindawi Publishing Corporation BioMed Research International Volume 2014]

a study case of the Mackay obstetrics and Gynecology infertility Center for analysis about the correlation between clinical infertility and semen bacteria, which further published as: Bacterial Communities in Semen from Men of Infertile Couples: Metagenomic Sequencing Reveals Relationships of Seminal Microbiota to Semen Quality [PLOS ONE, October 2014]

a research case by the City University of Hong Kong to analyze the bacterial content of the subway station air, which further published as: Indoor-Air Microbiome in an Urban Subway Network: Diversity and Dynamics [Applied and Environmental Microbiology, November 2014]

Testing Process

    Obtain the collection kit

  • The sample collection kit includes: a. A collection rod, b. Stool collection paper (which can be attached to the toilet seat, and can be dissolved in water in the toilet after use), c. Test form and questionnaire, d. Home delivery order

aA collection rod

基因 檢測
保健 益生菌
益生菌 腸胃

bStool collection paper

益生菌 吃

cTest form and questionnaire

改善腸道

dHome delivery order

腸道改善

    Stool collection and inspection (home/clinic)

  • It can be collected and inspected at home or in the medical clinics. After sample collection, the samples are stored in a refrigerated manner and send to the HGT laboratory with the assistance of the medical staff.
益生菌 1

Tear the collection paper and attach it to the toilet seat. Place the feces directly on the collection paper.

康健 益生菌 2

Take the inspection rod out of the package

康健基因 3

Dip the collection rod on the feces 10 times at different locations.

腸道保健 4

Place the collection rod into the storage tube and screw the bottle cap tightly. (DO NOT decant the storage buffer)

腸道 調整 4

Place the collection rod into the storage tube and screw the bottle cap tightly. (DO NOT decant the storage buffer)

調整 體質 5

Remove the collection paper from the toilet and flush it into the toilet.

益生菌 改善 6

Stick the serial number sticker on both storage tube and test form, and place the storage tube into the sealed bag.

糞便檢測
7

Fill in the test form and questionnaire and send them along with the storage tube and test form to the laboratory in a refrigerated manner.

    Obtain the analysis report

  • Receive the analysis report after a month. The paper report contains a physician version (six chapters) and an abstract version (six pages).

    Your personal probiotic formula

  • Distribute suitable probiotic formulas for 30 days or 90 days.
your Probiotics
30 / 90 days
基因 報告
益生菌 健康

The first gut microbe test

腸道 保健

Interpretation of exclusive personal probiotic pairing

益生菌 建議

Perform a second test after 90 days of use

腸胃 調整

Give health advice and adjustment base on the test results.

    Adjust probiotic formula

  • After 30 days or 90 days of using the probiotic formula, collect the sample again, and observe the change in the microbiota. Adjust the probiotic formula accordingly.
Microbiota analysis report - Abstract Version -

Overall Intestinal analysis

Testing Interpretation :
According to the proportion of beneficial and harmful bacteria, constipation, diarrhea, flatulence, and gastrointestinal nutrient absorption capacity, we categorized your microbiota according to the specific categories ( Excessive harmful microbe, gastrointestinal sensitive, functional degradation, nutritional imbalance, daily health maintenance); And provides you an appropriate health plan.
保健 益生菌

Beneficial and harmful microbiota analysis

Testing Interpretation :
According to the proportion of good bacteria: bifidobacterium, lactobacillus etc., Clostridium difficile, Helicobacter pylori bacteria-related disease assessment; constipation, flatulence, diarrhea, colorectal cancer, and allergic condition analysis. Microbiota assessment: biodiversity indicator (more is better), aerobic bacteria index (less is better).
腸道 好菌
消化 益生菌

Functional microbiota analysis

Testing Interpretation :
Akk bacteria ratio : anti-inflammatory, hypoglycemic, hypolipidemic, anti-atherosclerotic, etc.
Recent dietary assessment : evaluate the proportion of lipid-consuming bacteria and meat-consuming bacteria. A high value indicates excessive intake.
Nutritional elements : The intestinal bacteria can metabolize, absorb and synthesize vitamins, metal elements, and essential amino acids.
Calories absorption capacity : This kind of strong absorption capacity means more intake
Microbiota analysis report - Physician Version-

Gut composition

Significance :
The number of species of your gut microbes, the richer the diversity, the better,

Eight indicators of microbiota balance

Significance :
The composition of the microbiota is very complex and there is no certain standard. Microbiota profiling is a relative indicator of health.

Opportunistic and pathogenic bacteria

Significance :
For the detection of opportunistic and pathogenic bacteria in the intestine.

Symbiotic probiotic

Significance :
Check if the amount of probiotics in your intestine is insufficient, average, or sufficient.

Intestines and diseases

Significance :
Based on the detected of microbiota, a risk assessment of bacterial-related diseases is made.

intestinal functional analysis

Significance :
Bacterial plays a role in assisting digestion, absorption, and biosynthesis nutrients in the human body. A balanced microbiota indicates that all functions are in a standard state.

Public Health

gut health risk assessment

Show / Hide Navigation
腸道健康
益生菌

腸菌基因檢測

產品說明
人體腸道菌相檢測能把藏在腸道菌群內,屬於自己的健康訊息給挖掘出來。

與人類共生的細菌中,絕大部份都生活在腸道裡,這些細菌對於養份的吸收與免疫系統的調節都非常重要,而且腸道也是個非常複雜的神經網路,有「第二個大腦」之稱,因此腸道菌也和身心疾病相關。

本檢測透過次世代定序(NGS)技術,將您腸道中的菌群鑑定出來,再與全球文獻細菌之資料庫中超過十五萬隻菌種做比對,確認您腸道內的菌種類型及比例。

此份檢測報告分析了好菌壞菌比例、便秘、腹瀉、脹氣體質、及 腸胃營養吸收能力等,並將您的腸道菌相分析後,對應五大型:營養失調型、壞菌偏高型、機能退化型、腸胃敏感型、及日常保健型。給予您適當的保養方案。

腸胃 益生菌

居家採樣 非侵入式

人體腸道菌相檢測為 居家採樣,非侵入式 ,簡單方便,只需使用採檢棒沾取糞便,即可透過糞便取得腸道菌相的基因訊息。

技術與產品
基因 保健

糞便檢體

gene report

高通量定序

16S rRNA變異區段

DNA 檢測

生物資訊分析

  • 由於糞便可以反映腸道內的狀況,此檢測藉由採集糞便檢體。萃取糞便中細菌的DNA。
  • 利用高通量定序技術,針對細菌DNA上16S rRNA變異區段定序。
  • 定序結果進行生物資訊分析,獲得腸道內之菌相分佈,結合國際期刊文獻資訊,藉此得知您的菌相所反應出來的腸道健康狀況。
保健 益生菌
  • 康健基因:ISO17025實驗室; 最大定序廠商美國illumina認證實驗室;最新三代定序廠商英國ONT台灣唯一認證實驗室。
  • 採檢棒:英國醫材大廠MWE,可以使細菌有效保存。
  • 檢測試劑及平台:全球最大定序廠設備試劑製造商Illumina。

本菌相檢測技術用於建立台灣人腸道菌相分群,並比照美國第一篇腸道菌相分群研究Enterotypes of the human gut microbiome[Nature. 2011 May],發表文獻: Diversity andenterotype in gut bacterial community of adults in Taiwan.[BMC Genomics volume 18, Articlenumber: 932 (2017)]

本菌相檢測技術提供於臺大食科研究案,用於檢測老鼠腸道菌分析,並發表文獻: Dietary allicin reduces transformation ofL-carnitine to TMAO through impact on gutmicrobiota [Journal of Functional Foods 15 (2015) 408–417]

本實驗室之菌相檢測技術提供於香港城市大學研究案,用在不同人種皮膚菌相之分析,並發表文獻: Insights into the pan-microbiome: skin microbial communities of Chinese individuals differ from other racial groups [Scientific Reports, Published: 16 July 2015]

本菌相檢測技術用於分析肥胖症患者之腸道菌相,並發表文獻: Systematic Analysis of the Association between Gut Flora and Obesity through High-Throughput Sequencing and Bioinformatics Approach [Hindawi Publishing Corporation BioMed Research International Volume 2014]

本菌相檢測技術提供馬偕婦產科不孕症中心研究案,用於分析臨床不孕徵狀與精液菌相之關聯性分析,並發表文獻: Bacterial Communities in Semen from Men of Infertile Couples: Metagenomic Sequencing Reveals Relationships of Seminal Microbiota to Semen Quality [PLOS ONE, October 2014]

本菌相檢測技術提供香港城市大學研究案,用於分析地鐵站空氣菌相分析,並發表文獻: Indoor-Air Microbiome in an Urban Subway Network: Diversity and Dynamics [Applied and Environmental Microbiology, November 2014]

檢測流程

    取得採檢套組

  • 採檢套組,內含 : a.採檢棒、b.糞便採集紙(可黏於馬桶坐墊上,亦可溶於水中使用完畢直接沖入馬桶)、c.檢測單及問卷、d.宅配單

a採檢棒

基因 檢測
保健 益生菌
益生菌 腸胃

b糞便採集紙

益生菌 吃

c檢測單及問卷

改善腸道

d宅配單

腸道改善

    糞便採檢 ( 居家 / 診所 )

  • 可在居家或診所內採檢,採檢後檢體以冷藏方式保存,由醫護人員協助寄送至康健基因實驗室。
益生菌 1

將採檢紙撕開,黏馬桶墊上。 將該次糞便直接上在採檢紙上。

康健 益生菌 2

將採檢棒從包裝中取出。

康健基因 3

將採檢棒於糞便上沾取 10 下(不同位置)。不要傾倒出樣本保存液

腸道保健 4

將採檢棒放入保存管中,並鎖緊。

腸道 調整 4

將採檢棒放入保存管中,並鎖緊。

調整 體質 5

將採檢紙於馬桶上撕開,直接沖入馬通內。

益生菌 改善 6

將採檢管貼及檢測單都貼上編號貼紙,並將採檢管放置封口袋中。

糞便檢測
7

填寫檢測單及問卷。 填寫完畢後,採檢管及檢測單一併冷藏寄至實驗室。

    取得分析報告

  • 一個月後取得菌相分析報告。 *紙本報告含醫師版(六章節)及摘要版(六頁)

    專屬您的益生菌配方

  • 配送適合的益生菌配方30天或90天。
your Probiotics
30 / 90 days
基因 報告
益生菌 健康

首次
腸道菌相檢測

腸道 保健

報告解讀
專屬益生菌配對

益生菌 建議

使用90天後
進行第二次檢測

腸胃 調整

根據檢測結果
給予建議及保健調整

    調整益生菌配方

  • 使用完益生菌配方30天或90天後再次採檢,觀察菌相改變。調整益生菌配方。
菌相分析報告 -  摘要版 -

腸道徵狀分析

檢測及概念:
針對檢測出的菌相,解析您目前腸道徵狀。
檢測解析:
根據好菌壞菌比例、便秘、腹瀉、脹氣體質、及腸胃營養吸收能力等,將您的腸道菌相分 析後,對應您的主要腸道徵狀(營養失調型、壞菌偏高型、機能衰退型、腸胃敏感型、及日常保健型); 並給予您適當的保養方案。
保健 益生菌

好壞菌相分析

檢測及概念:
好壞菌比例、細菌相關疾病評估、菌相整體評估。
檢測解析:
根據好菌壞菌比例 : 比菲德氏、乳酸菌、困難梭狀菌、胃幽門螺旋桿菌細菌相關疾病評估 : 便秘、 脹氣、腹瀉、大腸癌及過敏體質解析菌相整體評估 : 生物多樣性指標(越多越佳)、好氧菌指標(越低越佳)
腸道 好菌
消化 益生菌

功能菌相分析

檢測及概念:
細菌在人體內亦扮演輔助消化、吸收及合成的物質的角色,平衡的菌相表示各項功能皆處於標準狀態。
檢測解析:
Akk菌比例 : 有抗發炎、降血糖、降血脂、 抗血管粥樣硬化等功效
近期飲食評估 : 評估吃油細菌和吃肉細菌比例,偏高表示攝取過量。
營養元素 : 腸內菌對於維生素、金屬元素及必需胺基酸吸收合成能力。
熱量吸收能力 : 該類吸收能力強表示攝取量較多。
菌相分析報告 -  醫生版 -

腸道組成

檢測及概念:
您的腸道菌種類數目,菌相多樣性越豐富越好(多樣性)高。

菌相平衡八指標

檢測及概念:
菌相組成非常複雜,無一定標準。處於菌相平衡是健康的指標。

伺機害菌與致病菌

檢測及概念:
針對腸道內伺機害菌與致病菌含量檢測。

共生益菌

檢測及概念:
檢測您腸道內益生菌量為不足、一般或充足。

腸道與疾病

檢測及概念:
針對檢測出的菌相,作與細菌相關的疾病風險評估。

腸道功能性分析

檢測及概念:
細菌在人體內亦扮演輔助消化、吸收及合成的物質的角色,平衡的菌 相表示各項功能皆處於標準狀態。

大眾健康

腸道健康 風險評估